All roads lead to Ljubljana…

Slovenia is one of my main interests to visit if I ever go travelling. Luckily, the virtual world created by modders and creators of Euro Truck Simulator 2 can be visited in real life; a reality, and not a fantasy unlike worlds in other games.

Back to Slovenia now. The little post-Yugoslav kingdom has always intrigued me with its little charms, recent history during the Yugoslav War, incredible landscapes and great food.

As it is always the case with Promods, they always make you feel like you are actually in the respective country. They have added two cities in V1.90; capital Ljubljana and Maribor. Having a quick look at Google Maps after a short trip from Italy, unveils to me a great attention to detail from the team, as even going through the junctions means you have to ease off the gas pedal, or you’ll end up in a ditch. Take the Razcep Malence and you’ll see what I mean, with the uneven road surface on the slip road. So fun to climb out of the motorway and into the city!

I can now truely say I have had a taste of Slovenia, and I can’t wait to visit the country one day for real. But before I do, hours, days and possibly weeks of fun await me in the virtual world, photographing the wonders of this stunning country. I took a small route from Italy, and managed to capture a few incredible shots on the way. They are all from Slovenia. Enjoy!

Leave a comment